User Groups


User Groups are used to create a group of users with the same privileges.This allows users with the same role to create a group of users in the same role, rather than assigning privileges separately. The privileges granted to the group apply to all users within the group.

Figure: User Groups

New User Group Generation

  • Click + button to create a new user group. Clicking the Save button completes the process. The following fields are entered.
    • Name: Name of the group.
    • Description: A brief description may be helpful for management.
    • Users: By clicking + users can be added to the group.

Figure: New user group generation.

  • Click the Save button to save users to the group.